Picture for event

CAFE OPEN EVERY SUNDAY 12 NOON - 4PM

-
Sun 7 January // 12:00 / Café
Sun 14 January // 12:00 / Café
Sun 21 January // 12:00 / Café
Sun 28 January // 12:00 / Café
Sun 4 February // 12:00 / Café
Sun 11 February // 12:00 / Café
Sun 18 February // 12:00 / Café
Sun 25 February // 12:00 / Café
Sun 3 March // 12:00 / Café
Sun 10 March // 12:00 / Café
Sun 17 March // 12:00 / Café
Sun 24 March // 12:00 / Café
Sun 31 March // 12:00 / Café

Tickets: Free

Our Volunteer Run, Vegan Cafe is open every Sunday afternoon.

Serving Organic, Fairtrade Coffee and Teas, Scrumptious Vegan Fayre from Big River Bakery in Shieldfield. 
Chocolate Brownies, Flapjacks, Savoury Mushroom Rolls, Crisps and Soft Drinks.

Free Wifi.
Outdoor Sheltered Seating Area.
Locally Sourced Food.

The building is fully wheelchair accessible, all on one level with ramps everywhere. There are disabled parking spaces in our car park.

We have a Changing Places Loo Star and Shadow: Changing Places

Our weekly Art Group Star and Shadow: Art Club is also open to all.

Other Sunday Activities running fortnightly or monthly are a Sewing Workshop, a Knitting Social Group and a Critical Thinking Group. Open to all and free to attend. 

Links to dates and information below here:

Star and Shadow: RE-JIG SEWING WORKSHOP WITH ROSI

Star and Shadow: KNITTING CLUB - Wooley Mammoth

Browse the Canny Little Library's stock of radical, informative, alternative books, including sections on politics, global struggles, DIY, info for action, Queer, anarchism, feminism, workers’ struggles and more. https://www.facebook.com/CannyLittleLibrary.

Have a look in our beautiful artistically designed cinema auditorium. You will not have seen one like it anywhere.

Pop into Flea Circus next door for art, crafts, plants, upcycled, second hand goods including clothes and furniture and much more. They display 40 local sellers selling their crafts. https://www.facebook.com/wearefleacircus 

There is a lovely park and trees across the road. With a short cut walk to the Ouseburn.

Cafe Volunteers needed - watch out for inductions.