Star & Shadow presents

instant DJ instruction

for inducted volunteers

Thu 18 July // 18:00
Sun 29 September // 18:00
Sun 27 October // 18:00
Thu 28 November // 18:00

Select top tunes. Drop heavy beats. Spin classic vinyl. Mix wild sounds. Scratch hot wax. hands ... [more]

sound basic training

Thu 25 July // 18:00
Thu 19 September // 18:00
Thu 17 October // 18:00
Thu 14 November // 18:00

Like It Loud? Make It Loud! courtesy of the star & shadow sound technician (level 1) ... [more]

Star & Shadow Cinema

distribution, marketing & promotion basic training

a shameless act of self promotion

Sat 27 July // 12:00

Whether you want to help support our excellent and varied programme or just to plug your ... [more]

Star & Shadow presents

projection basic training

for inducted volunteers

Sun 1 September // 18:00
Sun 6 October // 18:00
Sun 3 November // 18:00

[more]

Star & Shadow presents

advanced sound training

for experienced volunteers

Wed 4 September // 18:00
Wed 11 September // 18:00
Wed 18 September // 18:00
Wed 25 September // 18:00

how to ride the big desk...learn your way round the knobs and pots and buttons and ... [more]

audio visual basic training

Thu 5 September // 18:00
Thu 3 October // 18:00
Thu 7 November // 18:00

HDMI/LED/VGA/DLP/DVID/LCD/UHD/CRT/XLR/VDU/DMX/OLED/CAT6/WIFI/USB/WTF? all will be explained at the star and shadow audio visual basic training session for ... [more]

Star & Shadow presents

stage crew basic training

for inducted volunteers

Thu 12 September // 18:00
Wed 23 October // 18:00
Thu 21 November // 18:00

stage craft, stage etiquette, stage management, stage set-up, stage switch-over, stage break-down, stage directions, stage door, ... [more]

JULY 2019

Thu 18 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Instant DJ instruction For Inducted Volunteers

Thu 25 18:00 .... Sound basic training

Sat 27 12:00 .... Star & Shadow Cinema Distribution, marketing & promotion basic training A Shameless Act Of Self Promotion

SEPTEMBER

Sun 01 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Projection basic training For Inducted Volunteers

Wed 04 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Advanced sound training For Experienced Volunteers

Thu 05 18:00 .... Audio visual basic training

Wed 11 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Advanced sound training For Experienced Volunteers

Thu 12 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Stage crew basic training For Inducted Volunteers

Wed 18 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Advanced sound training For Experienced Volunteers

Thu 19 18:00 .... Sound basic training

Wed 25 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Advanced sound training For Experienced Volunteers

Sun 29 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Instant DJ instruction For Inducted Volunteers

OCTOBER

Thu 03 18:00 .... Audio visual basic training

Sun 06 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Projection basic training For Inducted Volunteers

Thu 17 18:00 .... Sound basic training

Wed 23 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Stage crew basic training For Inducted Volunteers

Sun 27 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Instant DJ instruction For Inducted Volunteers

NOVEMBER

Sun 03 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Projection basic training For Inducted Volunteers

Thu 07 18:00 .... Audio visual basic training

Thu 14 18:00 .... Sound basic training

Thu 21 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Stage crew basic training For Inducted Volunteers

Thu 28 18:00 .... Star & Shadow Presents Instant DJ instruction For Inducted Volunteers

 

* cheap night